Support the

CME Church

through our Amazon Partnership

CME Board of Chaplains

Bishop Teresa Jefferson-Snorton, Chair

Reverend James E. Smith, Jr., Coordinator

shop Teresa Jefferson-Snorton, Chair, Endorser

Bishop Thomas L. Brown, Sr., Vice Chair

Bishop Paul A. G. Stewart, Sr., Consultant

Rev. Paul D. Everett, Coordinator

Rev. Dr. James E. Russell, Coordinator Emeritus

Rev. Dr. Johnny Poole, President, Chaplains Organization

Rev. Yolanda Gillen, Military Chaplain Representative

Rev. Francies Mitchell, Veterans Administration Chaplain Representative

Rev. Cheryl Goliday, Healthcare Chaplain Representative

Rev. Dr. Lavonia McIntyre, Civilian Chaplain Representative

Rev. Leo Douglas, At-Large Member


Information and Resources

Click here to get information on Vocations in Pastoral Care

Click here to get information on Military Chaplaincy Requirements

Click here to get information about the Endorsement Process

Pan-Methodist Online Application

The CME Church joins the Pan-Methodist Commission Online Chaplaincy Endorsement Process.
Beginning January 2019, all requests for Ecclesiastical Endorsement from The Christian Methodist Episcopal Church will be submitted using the Pan-Methodist on-line application.
Click here to get information on Clinical Pastoral Education 

CME Chaplains Organization

The Chaplains meet twice per year, at the CME Unity Summit in the Fall and at the PST Pastor’s Conference in January for training.

A retreat is scheduled periodically for more in-depth training.

Persons who are active in the organization can be employed full or part-time as chaplains, paid or volunteer, or be candidates or students.

Annual dues are required to be considered a member.



Rev. Dr. Johnny Poole, President

Rev. Dr. Geraldine Daniels, Vice President

Rev. Cheryl Goliday, Secretary

Rev. Dr. Weldon Thomas, Assistant Secretary

Rev. Dr. Wayne Mays, Treasurer 

Chaplain of the Year Award

The Chaplains Organization annually recognizes one of its members for outstanding contribution to the field of chaplaincy ministry. The award is presented at the annual PST Pastor’s Conference.


Rev. Francies Mitchell (2017)

Chaplain Yolanda Gillen (2016)

Chaplain Eduardo Spragg (2015)


Past Recipients

Chaplain John “Pete” Richardson

Chaplain (Rev. Dr.) Teresa Snorton

Chaplain Leroy Johnson